Chocolate Chip Cookies — Yes, they’re fat and chewy!

The recipe that I’m gonna share with you today is taken from Allrecipes.com. I was searching for another chocolate chip cookie recipe, and lo and behold! It appeared in Google as the best, big, fat, chewy chocolate chip cookie. I got intrigued by that name. Who wouldn’t? Cookie lovers would definitely get enticed by that!

I made it yesterday, followed most of the instructions and applied some of the suggestions by others who tried it.

And I came up with this:

chocolate chip cookies

It was perfect, and true — it’s really chewy!

This is the recipe that I used:

Ingredients:

2 cups all purpose flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

3/4 cup margarine, melted

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup white sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

1 egg yolk

1 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate droplets

Steps:

1. Preheat oven to 165 degree Celsius. Line pan with wax paper.

2. Sift together all dry ingredients except the chocolate droplets.

3. In a mixing bowl, cream the melted margarine and the brown and white sugar.

4. Add the dry ingredients to the mixture and blend together with an electric mixer.

5. Add the eggs and vanilla to the batter and continue mixing until well blended.

6. Using a spatula (or spoon), mix evenly the chocolate droplets to the batter.

7. Use a spoon to scoop the batter and place it on the lined pan, with enough space apart. Bake for 25 minutes.

This recipe yielded 22 big cookies.

What I love really is it’s chewy, and Kristoff loves it. However, the following day, it seemed too sweet for me already. I suggest to lessen the sugar, and I’ll do that next time somebody in the house would crave for cookies.

18 comments

  1. They look so delicious!! ❤

  2. Hi, Arielle.

    Thank you.

  3. Looks yum! I wanna bake too kaso walang oven, tsk…

    1. You can invest in an electric oven if you’d like to sis. I guess electric ovens cost roughly 3,000 and up.

  4. Will try this one out… Thanks for the awesome recipe!

    1. You’re welcome!

  5. Elizabeth O. · · Reply

    Ooh, so tempting! I also borrow some of my recipes from Allrecipes. Most of their recipes are easy to follow.

  6. We love chocolate chips too. I also reduce sugar if I find it too sweet.

    1. One thing I discovered in baking is that the longer the goodie stays the sweeter it gets. I wonder why.

  7. Yummmy!!!! 🙂 I really want to learn how to bake. Kaso wala din kami oven. lol!

  8. Craving for cookies right now. I love cookies more than cakes.

  9. yolomoments12 · · Reply

    Really looks delicious.

  10. These look good! I like chewy and soft ones. I have never heard of fat cookies, though, but I know they are fattening! Haha! Would I need electric mixer?

    1. Haha, tama fattening nga! Yes, I used an electric mixer. I think it’s a must.

  11. Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite. Yours looks really yummy. I may give this recipe a try.

  12. yummmmmmyyyyy!!!! 🙂 I wish I know hot to bake.hehe

  13. OH my they look good. I love chocolate chip cookies. I already found the perfect recipe for me. 🙂

    http://www.hintofglitter.com

  14. Those chocolate chip cookies looks scrumptious! Can I have some, please! Thank you for the recipe Sis. I like mine chewy as well, so good.
    http://www.sweetcuisinera.com

Leave a Reply

